M is for Movies

I love going to the movies but very few movies are worth the $13 ticket price. So I was thrilled to learn about Woodbridge Movies 5  dollar theaters. Movies are $2 on most days and $1 on Tuesdays. They show movies that have been out for a month or two. They always have  a couple kids movies showing so it’s a great family activity. It’s also a great cheap date**. They also have $1 hot dogs and the popcorn and other movie snacks are pretty cheap, too. They don’t have stadium seating or anything state-of-the-art but the theaters are clean and comfortable.

You can purchase tickets  online here.

Woodbridge Movies 5
4626 Barranca Pkwy
Irvine, CA 92604

**We’re in a recession so I’ll share my  friend Eric’s idea for the “cheapest date in the world” — go get free samples at Costco and then go to a dollar movie. He used to take his fiancee on these dates all the time and she married him anyway. Maybe it showed he was fiscally responsible?

This entry was posted in Family event, Visit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to M is for Movies

  1. My friends and I used to go here when we didn’t feel like spending. I love the indie theater next to the UCI campus but I wish this place was there instead… so we didn’t have to use up any gas. =P

Leave a comment